

To:	Members of the Planning Committee	Date:	14 November 2012
		Direct Dial:	01824 712568
		e-mail:	dcc_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the **PLANNING COMMITTEE** to be held at **9.30** am on **WEDNESDAY**, **21 NOVEMBER 2012** in the **COUNCIL CHAMBER**, **COUNTY HALL**, **RUTHIN**.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal and Democratic Services

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 MINUTES (Pages 9 - 20)

To confirm the accuracy of the minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held on 17 October 2012 (copy attached).

5 APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION FOR DEVELOPMENT (Pages 21 - 98)

To consider applications for permission for development (copies attached).

6 ENFORCEMENT ITEMS (Pages 99 - 118)

To consider enforcement reports from the Head of Planning, Regeneration and Regulatory Services (copies attached) in respect of enforcement activity.

7 PLANNING CONDITIONS TO BE ATTACHED TO A PLANNING APPLICATION AT CIL LLWYN, BONTUCHEL, RUTHIN (Pages 119 - 146)

To consider a report by the Head of Planning, Regeneration and Regulatory Services (copy attached) in respect of a resolution on planning conditions to be attached to a planning application.

8 OUTCOME OF PLANNING APPEAL: PLAS DERWEN, ABBEY ROAD, LLANGOLLEN (Pages 147 - 158)

To consider a report by the Head of Planning, Regeneration and Regulatory Services (copy attached) which gives feedback on the appeal and comments on issues arising from the case.

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Ian Armstrong Brian Blakeley Joan Butterfield Bill Cowie Ann Davies James Davies Meirick Davies Richard Davies Stuart Davies Bobby Feeley Carys Guy-Davies Huw Hilditch-Roberts Colin Hughes Rhys Hughes Alice Jones Pat Jones Margaret McCarroll Win Mullen-James Bob Murray Peter Owen Dewi Owens Merfyn Parry Arwel Roberts David Simmons Bill Tasker Julian Thompson-Hill Joe Welch Cefyn Williams Cheryl Williams Huw Williams

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils